Skip to content
June 11, 2010 / Briana Patrick

AT&T New Technology

New features that make iPhone more powerful, easier to use, and more indispensable than ever.

The result is iPhone 4. The biggest thing to happen to iPhone since iPhone. –Apple

I quickly found out about the releasing of the new iPhone 4 for AT& T, started researching, and found this video. I think this phone raised the bar for mobile services around the country.

With the new picture phone calls this iPhone 4 out beats any service available. This new phone lets business take on a whole new perspective. You can literally do business anywhere. you can see your client without being there. You can edit videos along with emails and text. Record interviews or meetings and send with a touch of a button to your address book.

This phone is said to be stronger and better than ever before.

Design and Features

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. cjenkins8 / Jun 12 2010 4:44 pm

    Briana,
    When the iphone first came out I felt that it was one of the most hottest and “got to have” technological devices ever! Now, the new iphone 4 is a tiny bit ridiculous. You basically have a mini laptop in your hand. I’m not sure if it is because I’m getting older (but not that old) and turning into my mother or we are living in the generation where we want the whole world in our hands, but I feel that technology is getting crazy. You can watch television, movies, get on the internet, type a paper, email, make videos etc. Soon we want even need to go to school or work because we will be able to do it from our phones.
    Christen Jenkins

  2. alliearonson / Jun 14 2010 12:55 am

    Briana,
    I found your post very interesting. Since I have a bad habit of breaking or losing my phones, I have never ventured out and purchased an expensive, technologically advanced phone such as the iphone4. I have never even had the first iphone or a blackberry. I currently use a Samsung Ace, which looks like a fake blackberry. I can call, text, play games, e-mail, and access internet. My screen is small and my internet connection is quite slow. That being said, the iphone4 looks pretty awesome to me. I think I would have a field day with it, but I also think it would cause a huge distraction for me. Call me old fashion, but I think that a telephone should enable people to call and text and that’s it. Our generation is quickly turning into a technology-crazed world and before we know it, we will constantly be on our cell phones. It may just be me, but I am not into all the glamour. However, the phone in itself is amazing and I’m not saying I wouldn’t ever buy one!

  3. publicrelationswriter / Jun 19 2010 9:29 pm

    Briana,
    Thank you for the information about the new iPhone4. It looks like an amazing piece of technology. I have been wondering about iPhones, in general. Someone told me a while ago how amazing they are. She said she can virtually carry on with her business while she is at home or getting her nails done.

    I was very impressed with the information. I don’t know if the iPhone is suitable for me–I don’t have a business and really do not see the need to have access to everything while I am shopping or doing anything else at all, but maybe it’s like the computer when they first came out. I didn’t feel like I really needed one. I didn’t know how I would use one, but I thought it would be fun to have, so I bought one. And guess what? Now, I don’t know how I would live without one. And in fact, I have a desk top computer and a laptop.

    So maybe once you have the iPhone, you’ll never go back to a regular old cell phone again. Who knows?

  4. amberlaurin / Jun 24 2010 4:19 pm

    Briana,
    I have had an iPhone for two years now and am very impressed with the capabilities of my phone although I am extremely excited for the new version to come out! Some of the features I am most interested in is the iChat camera, I am traveling to Paris next week and will be there for a month. I plan to use Skype to keep in touch with everyone back in the States, but it would be so much more convienent if I could use it through my phone. I had a blackberry before my iPhone and I do miss having the blinking message light which will be another new feature of the iPhone 4. As with every electronic, I think I will wait a few months to see if their are any bugs or glitches with the new phone but I hope to invest in the new version in the near future! -Amber

Trackbacks

  1. AT&T New Technology « Christen Jenkins Blog
  2. Comments « Alliearonson's Blog
  3. Blog Comments « Amber Laurin's Blog

Leave a Reply

