Skip to content
November 30, 2010 / Briana Patrick

One day without shoes.

TOMS SHOES

Have you ever seen people walking around in shoes and they say “TOM” on the side? Or maybe they have different designs on them?

Those are TOM shoes and whenever someone buys a pair The foundation sends a brand new pair to a kid in another country who has no shoes. I believe TOM is communicating to the world that we are here to help the need. The United States finds a away to communicate to other countries in many ways. Whether it be hunger, homelessness, health, etc.

The video below shows a day committed just to TOM shoes. This day is set for people to walk around for one full day without shoes to see what it would be like if you had none.

BUY A PAIR TODAY!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. alliearonson / Nov 30 2010 11:15 pm

    I had the pleasure of listening in to Blake Mycoskie’s, the creator of TOMS shoes, story when he came to Georgia Southern last semester. It was very inspiring and touched my heart. This man is so generous and genuine and a wonderful speaker. I think that his “One for One” marketing campaign is genius and although he did not start off with money-making intentions, he sure did end up with a lucrative business! I was so moved by his story that I even felt the desire to apply for one of his internships. I have not yet bought a pair of TOMS shoes, but they are on my Christmas list!

  2. Brianna W / Dec 1 2010 12:10 am

    I love TOMS! When Blake came to the school I got to hear him speak. He was inspiring. The idea of creating a charity and combining a profit makes more sense. I am in the process of picking out a new pair for my sister for Christmas now. I have no clue what to pick. There is so much moreto choose from. The company has really grown for the original shoes.

Trackbacks

  1. PRCA 3330 Blog Comments « Alliearonson's Blog
  2. Comments 2 « The World of Public Relations

Leave a Reply

